Immaculate Conception Catholic Regional School
Contact Us
Immaculate Conception Catholic Regional School
235 Garden Hills Drive
Cranston, RI 02920
phone: 401.942.7245
fax:401.943.5738
website:www.iccatholicschool.org

School Office Hours
During the school year:
Front Desk
7:30 AM - 3:30 PM
(excluding holidays, vacations and school closings)
Principal's Office Hours
7:30 AM- 5:00 PM
Extended Care Hours
2:30 PM - 5:30 PM
(excluding holidays, vacations, school closings and days designated on the school calendar)
During the summer:
Monday through Thursday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
Summer Explore Hours
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
 
School Leadership and Staff
 
Father Edward Wilson
Pastor
401.942.1854, x 223
 
Mrs. Rebecca Kelley
Interim Principal
401.942.7245, x 240
 
Mrs. Sue McKenna
Academic Dean
401.942.7245 x246
 
Mrs. Jane Worrall
Business Manager
401.942.7245, x242
 
Mrs. Marie Habershaw, R.N.
Nurse
401.942.7245, x241
 
Mrs. Donna Giudici
Administrative Assistant
401.942.7245, x 243
 
Almonte, Melinda
Kindergarten
malmonte@iccatholicschool.org
Almonte, Melinda
Kindergarten
malmonte@iccatholicschool.org
Annese, David
Technology
dra128@icloud.com
Beverly, Patrice
Juniors Lead Teacher/ Grade 5
pbeverly@iccatholicschool.org
Bode, Colleen
Grade 4
cbode@iccatholicschool.org
Brassard, Ronald
Pastor
rbrassard@aol.com
Cayouette, Tammy
Primary Lead Teacher / Grade 1
tcayouette@iccatholicschool.org
Connelly, Mary
Grade 5
mconnelly@iccatholicschool.org
Cordeiro, Brian
Principal
bcordeiro@iccatholicschool.org
Cronin, Annemarie
Little Saints
acronin@iccatholicschool.org
Day, Marilyn
Grade 3
mday@iccatholicschool.org
DelFino, David
Physical Education
ddelfino@iccatholicschool.org
DelFino, David
Staff
ddelfino@iccatholicschool.org
DelSanto, Denise
Teaching Assistant
ddelsanto@iccatholicschool.org
Galligan, Francis
6-8 Social Studies
fgalligan@iccatholicschool.org
Galligan, Frank
E.X.P.L.O.R.E Camp Director
fgalligan@iccatholicschool.org
Giroux, Christie
cgiroux@iccatholicschool.org
Giudici, Donna
Administrative Assistant to the Principal
dgiudici@iccatholicschool.org
Habershaw, Marie
Nurse
mhabershaw@iccatholicschool.org
Habershaw, Thomas
6-8 Theology
thabershaw@iccatholicschool.org
Jackson, Denise
Resource Teacher
djackson@iccatholicschool.org
Kelley, Rebecca
Principal
rkelley@iccatholicschool.org
Kolenda, Susan
Athletic Director
susankolenda@aol.com
Lourenco, Ashley
6-8 English Language Arts Teacher
alourenco@iccatholicschool.org
Mahone, Kristine
Library Literacy
kmahone@iccatholicschool.org
McCusker, Judith
Grade 4
jmccusker@iccatholicschool.org
McKenna, Sue
Academic Dean
smckenna@iccatholicschool.org
McNulty, Meagan
Performing Arts
mmcnulty@iccatholicschool.org
McPhillips, Carol
Teaching Assistant
cmcphillips@iccatholicschool.org
Minervino, Sandra
Spanish
sminervino@iccatholicschool.org
Myers, Sara
smyers@iccatholicschool.org
Patrone, Janet
jpatrone@iccatholicschool.org
Peters, Nancy
Performing Arts
npeters@iccatholicschool.org
Rogers, Melissa
Grade 3
mrogers@iccatholicschool.org
Schattle, Jessica
Grade 2
jschattle@iccatholicschool.org
Sholes, Martha
C.A.S.E Teacher
msholes@iccatholicschool.org
Sholes, Martha
Visual Arts
msholes@iccatholicschool.org
Smyth, Pamela
Teaching Assistant
psmyth@iccatholicschool.org
VanRossum, Michelle
Technology Coordinator
mvanrossum@iccatholicschool.org
Whittaker, Nicole
Pre-Kindergarten
nwhittaker@iccatholicschool.org
Wiesner, Aimee
6-8 Science
awiesner@iccatholicschool.org
Wood, Karen
Middle Lead Teacher/6-8 Math
kwood@iccatholicschool.org
Worrall, Jane
Business Manager
jworrall@iccatholicschool.org
latest news
  • School Closed - Monday, February 8, 2016

    Immaculate Conception Catholic Regional School is CLOSED and all after-school activities are CANCELLED, Monday, February 8, 2016, due to winter weather conditions. We apologize for any inconvenience.

     

     

     

  • Announcements from the Principal (Weds, Feb. 3)
     
    “Mercy is the force that reawakens us to new life and instills in us the courage to look to the future with hope.”
    -Pope Francis
     
    Happy Catholic Schools Week ICCRS! We have enjoyed the first half of our week and our school is alive with enthusiasm and spirit. Today we recognize and thank you, our school parents, for your dedication and commitment to Catholic Education and the sacrifice you willingly make to send your children here. Your trust in us to provide your children with an excellent education, faith filled environment and community of love, friendship and respect is valued tremendously. Thank you for all of your generous contributions to our school community and for choosing to be a part of Immaculate Conception Catholic Regional School.
     
    Tomorrow we celebrate Teacher Appreciation Day! Please encourage your children to express their thanks, gratitude and love for their teachers in a card, letter or hug! We are blessed to have such a talented and dedicated staff.
     
    Tomorrow is our 100th Day of School! We are looking forward to celebrating reaching this milestone with a series of fun activities in our primary team classes!
     
    Friday, February 5th is “Wear Your Prayer” Day. Students who choose to participate are invited to decorate either a white or gray t-shirt with their favorite prayer, special intentions, or original prayers to proudly demonstrate examples of our faith and believe in prayer. Grades 1-8 will attend mass in our church at9:00am. All are invited to attend.
     
    Friday, February 5th is also Ladies’ Night! Beginning at 5:00pm, our school gym opens for a night of fun, food, prizes and BINGO for ladies 21+. Thank you for the overwhelming response to this event! We are SOLD OUT and looking forward to welcoming such a big crowd into our school for this exciting night.
     
    Our after-school HOOPS basketball program for students in K-2 has reached capacity and we are no longer able to accept registrations. HOOPS begins Friday, February 26th.
     
    This Saturday, February 6th is our first rehearsal for our Junior Team Drama (grades 3-5) program!! Please drop students off in the back parking lot, the doors by the music room will be open for you to use.
     
    Our “SouperBowl” drive is still going and bins are in the main office lobby! Please consider donating cans of soup to help those less fortunate than us.
     
    PTO has kicked off the 2nd fundraiser to assist with the family fundraising fee. Calendars are on sale now for $10 and 100% of your sales goes toward the $350 family fundraising fee!
     
    A Look Into Next Week:
     
    - Tuesday, February 9th is our Middle School Science Fair! Join us to check out all of the inventive, creative and informative projects our students have been diligently working on this trimester!
    - Wednesday, February 10th is Ash Wednesday. We begin Lent with a prayer service in our church (please note this is a location change from the gym) at9:00am. All are invited to join us.
    - Friday, February 12th is an 11:30 Early Dismissal Day. There is NO extended care available. Busses will be running.
    - February vacation is the week of 2/15-2/19!! Safe travels to all who will be going away.
    - Children’s Mass for the month of February is scheduled for Sunday, February 21st at 10:30am.
     
    Lastly, reenrollment packets will now be sent home next Friday, February 12th. Please be on the lookout for this information and contact us with any questions or concerns.
     
    Thank you and God Bless!
    Rebecca Kelley,
    Principal
calendar Calendar
upcoming events
Contact Faculty & Staff